Club Racing

To access the up to date racing calendar for this year, click below.

Please note that races are also recorded as part of the Club Events calendar, accessible under the Calendars menu.

Latest Race Details

Featured Racing Events:



1. ‘K’ or Keener Series is in answer to the many requests for more, and more varied, racing opportunities. Each will be scored, and the scores accumulated, over the year.
2. (P) or (S) means leave to Port (P) or leave to Starboard (S)
3. Wednesday Night Series will be designed to finish between 19:30 and 20:00.
4. Re-runs of uncompleted Series A, B, and C races will take place the next available week. While the objective will be to complete all the races on the schedule; Series A, B, and C races will take precedence.
5. The start time for ‘K’ races beginning at Second Sister will be determined at the Skipper’s Meeting
6. All Skipper’s meetings for Sunday races will be 10:00 EXCEPT March 3 and October 13th
7. Skipper meetings for Wednesday Night Summer Series races will be 16:30

Fleet Captain Racing Greg Taylor welcomes everyone to the 2019 racing season, an exciting combination of new and old races. Questions? Want to be on the racers’ email list and receive all race information and results?  Feel free to email Greg at If you have questions about the new handicapping system in place for 2019, see the Just Ask Greg article here. Hope to see you out on the course!

2019 Races

Race NameDate1st Place2nd Place3rd Place
New Year’s Hot Rum RaceJan 1, 2019Radiant HeatFireflySorcery X
Ben Mohr RockJan 6, 2019Radiant HeatFireflyOasis
Three Finger PursuitJan 20, 2019Radiant HeatShingebissSecond Wind
Ground HogFeb 3, 2019Radiant HeatIMPSkeena Cloud
Channel IslandsFeb 24, 2019Radiant HeatOasisSorcery X
Walker RockMar 3, 2019Sorcery XShingebissRadiant Heat
Round PrevostMar 17, 2019IMPRadiant HeatShingebiss
Bas CobanliMar 31, 2019ShingebissRadiant HeatSorcery X
Joint Sidney-SISC RaceApr 27 - 28N/AN/AN/A
Opening Day Sailpast RaceMay 5, 2019N/AN/AN/A
Spring RegattaMay 11 - 12AzzurroRadiant HeatOasis
Round SaltspringMay 18 - 19N/AN/AN/A
RNSA Race (not yet confirmed)Jun 1 - 2N/AN/AN/A
Wed. Night Series JuneJun 5, 12, 19, 26Radiant HeatIMPCaliente
Captain’s PassageJun 16, 2019Radiant HeatIMPOgopogo
Starboard PursuitJun 30, 2019
Wed. Night Series JulyJul 3, 10, 17, 24, 313rd Radiant Heat, 10th Radiant Heat, 17th IMP, 24th Karisma, 31st Skeena Cloud3rd Kay D, 10th Kay D, 17th Sparky, 24th Imp, 31st Kay D3rd Karisma (née First Draft), 10th Karisma, 17th Radiant Heat, 24th Kay D, 31st Ogopogo
Vendée Saltspring (Maple Bay start)Jul 6 - 7
Port PursuitJul 21, 2019Skeena CloudKarismaOasis
Race/Cruise with cruisersJuly 27 - 28PapillonShingebissN/A
Wed. Night Series AugustAug 7, 21, 28, September 47th IMP, 21st Ogopogo, 28th Radiant Heat, Sept. 4th Sorcery X7th Sparky, 21st IMP, 28th IMP, Sept. 4th IMP7th Caliente, 21st Shingebiss, 28th Caliente, Sept. 4th no finisher
Dizzy PursuitAug 11, 2019Radiant HeatOasisSkeena Cloud
Montague HarbourAug 18, 2019Radiant HeatOasisIMP
Jack LangdonAug 25, 2019Radiant HeatSkeena CloudIMP
Wise Guy PursuitSep 1, 2019Skeena CloudSparkyShingebiss
Jack and JillSep 8, 2019Minke (by draw)
SISC 50th Anniversary Regatta (with SNSYC)Sep 22, 2019N/A
McMillan TrophySep 29, 2019Kay DOasisRadiant Heat
Round Penders Leg #1Oct 5, 2019MinkeKay DRadiant Heat
Round Penders Leg #2Oct 6, 2019Sorcery XOasisShingebiss
Round Penders TrophyOct 5 - 6Sorcery XRadiant HeatSkeena Cloud
Night RaceOct 19, 2019N/A
Portland-MoresbyNov 17, 2019OasisRadiant HeatShingebiss
Challenge the Currents PursuitNov 17, 2019EvangelineSkeena CloudPhoenix
Long HarbourNov 24, 2019OgopogoKay DRadiant Heat
Snowflake #1Dec 8, 2019Kay DRadiant HeatSparky
Snowflake #2Dec 15, 2019Radiant HeatPhoenixShingebiss

Race Contacts

Racing Committee

Greg Taylor (Fleet Captain Racing)
Douglas Woolcock (Handicapper/Scorekeeper)
Eric van Soeren

Racing Volunteers

IOM Representative: Martin Herbert
Trophies: Lawrie Neish
Website: Wendy Vine

Round Saltspring Race

Chair: John Walker
Food Service: Gillian Taylor
Race Officer/Registrar: Richard Ballantyne/Mark Strongman
Shoreside Facilities: Chris Cheeseman
Communications: Silk Questo and Ryan Preddy
Merchandising: Cheryl Gadsby and Jody Hawley
Sponsorships/Prizes: Keith Simpson
Docks: Ryan Preddy

Race Archives

Follow the links below to review past racing activity:

Start typing and press Enter to search