Club Racing

Please note that races are also recorded as part of the Club Events calendar, accessible under the Calendars menu above.

Latest Race Details

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Featured Racing Events:


Click on the blue bar below for the up to date racing calendar.

Note that the Covid protocols accessible below have been rescinded for now.

Other Events:



1. ‘K’ or Keener Series is in answer to the many requests for more, and more varied, racing opportunities. Each will be scored, and the scores accumulated, over the year.
2. (P) or (S) means leave to Port (P) or leave to Starboard (S)
3. Wednesday Night Series will be designed to finish between 19:30 and 20:00.
4. Re-runs of uncompleted Series A, B, and C races will take place the next available week. While the objective will be to complete all the races on the schedule; Series A, B, and C races will take precedence.
5. The start time for ‘K’ races beginning at Second Sister will be determined at the Skipper’s Meeting
6. All Skipper’s meetings for Sunday races will be 10:00 EXCEPT March 3 and October 13th
7. Skipper meetings for Wednesday Night Summer Series races will be 16:30

Fleet Captain Racing Greg Taylor welcomes everyone to the 2022 racing season, an exciting combination of new and old races. Questions? Want to be on the racers’ email list and receive all race information and results?  Feel free to email Greg at If you have questions about the Club handicapping system still in place for 2022, see the Just Ask Greg article here. Hope to see you out on the course!

2022 Races

Race NameSeasonTrophy RaceDateDay1st Place2nd Place3rd Place
K RaceWinterJanuary 16, 2022SunFireflyRadiant HeatOgopogo
Ben Mohr RaceWinterTJanuary 23, 2022SunEnvangelineOgopogoRadiant Heat
TBAWinterJanuary 30, 2022Sun
TBAWinterPFebruary 6, 2022Sun
Round MoresbyWinterTFebruary 20, 2022SunKay DPturbodactylFirefly
Round Prevost ChallengeWinterMarch 6, 2022SunSecond WindBattle AxeRadiant Heat
TBAWinterMarch 20, 2022Sun
TBASpringApril 3, 2022Sun
TBASpringTApril 10, 2022Sun
SISC Round Saltspring Club EventSpringTApril 30-May 1, 2022Sat/Sun
SISC/SNSYC RegattaSpringMay 14-15, 2022Sat/Sun
Round Saltspring (VIRS)SpringMay 21-22, 2022Sat/Sun
SwiftsureSpringMay 28-30, 2022Sat/Sun
TBASpringMay 29, 2022Sun
Wed Night SeriesSpringJun3 1, 2022Wed
Lasqueti Island RaceSpringJune 3-5, 2022Sat/Sun
RNSASpringJune 4-5, 2022Sat/Sun
Wed Night SeriesSpringJune 8, 2022Wed
TBASpringTJune 12, 2022Sun
Wed Night SeriesSpringJune 15, 2022Wed
TBASummerJune 26, 2022Sun
Wed Night SeriesSummerJune 28, 2022Tues
Wed Night SeriesSummerJune 30, 2022Thurs

Race Contacts

Racing Committee

Greg Taylor (Fleet Captain Racing)
Douglas Woolcock (Handicapper/Scorekeeper)
Eric van Soeren

Racing Volunteers

IOM Representative: Martin Herbert
Trophies: Lawrie Neish
Website: Ryan Preddy
Women’s Racing: Heather Sloat

Round Saltspring Race

Chair: John Walker
Food Service: Gillian Taylor
Race Officer/Registrar: Richard Ballantyne
Shoreside Facilities: Chris Cheeseman
Communications: Silk Questo & Ryan Preddy
Merchandising: Cheryl Gadsby & Jody Hawley
Sponsorships/Prizes: Chris Gadsby & Jeremy Milsom
Docks: Bo Curtis

Race Archives

Coming Soon – a revised format

Follow the links below to review past racing activity:

Start typing and press Enter to search